Join Us for an Advisory Meeting.

We invite participating employers, as well as approved or prospective colleges to join us for our bi-annual advisory meetings held each Fall and Spring. Representatives of Business/Industry and Community Colleges meet to share best practices and work together to build awareness, enrollment and completion of the Program. Attendees will gain valuable insight about how to grow the program at their company/college.

RSVP is required for all meetings. Please RSVP to wafc.consortium@gmail.com.

If you are not an advisory member but have an interest in attending, please contact us.

Spring 2018 Calendar

Hawaii

Friday, February 2, 2018
9:00 am – 10:30 am

Leeward Community College
96-45 Ala Ike
Pearl City, HI 96782

Northern California

Friday, February 23, 2018
10:00 am – 2:00 pm

SuperValu Regional Office
455 N, Canyons Parkway, Suite C
Livermore, CA 94511

Southern California

Friday, March 2, 2018
10:00 am – 2:00pm

Saddleback or Irvine Valley College (Location TBD)

Nevada

Tuesday, March 13, 2018
11:30 am – 2:30 pm

Albertsons (Flamingo & Durango store location)
4055 South Durango Drive
Las Vegas, NV 89202

Utah

Thursday, March 15, 2018
11:30 am – 2:30 pm

Associated Foods, Corporate Office
1850 West 2100 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84119

Arizona

Friday, March 16, 2018
10:00 am – 2:00 pm

Sprouts
5455 East High Street, Suite 111
Phoenix, AZ 85054

Oregon

Friday, April 6, 2018
10:00 am – 2:00 pm

Portland State University
Karl Miller Center, Bogue Boardroom #318
615 SW Harrison
Portland, OR 97201

Colorado/Wyoming

Friday, April 20, 2018
10:00 am – 2:00 pm

Albertsons/Safeway
6900 South Yosemite Street
Centennial, CO 80112

Texas

Thursday, May 3, 2018
10:30 am – 2:00 pm

Dallas County CCD
LeCroy Center
9596 Walnut Street
Dallas, TX 75243

Washington 

Friday, May 18, 2018
10:00 am – 2:00 pm

Green River CC, Kent Campus
417 Ramsay Way, Suite 112
Kent, WA 98032
Lunch host TBD.

 

Updated: 01.19.18